Key Dates Someone writing

2021

Foundation Studies

  Standard Extended Rapid
Intake January July May November April October
Duration 4 terms/50 weeks 4 terms/50 weeks 5 terms/58 weeks 5 terms/58 weeks 3 terms/37 weeks 3 terms/37 weeks
Orientation 04/01/2021 05/07/2021 10/05/2021 08/11/2021 29/03/2021 27/09/2021
Preliminary term - - 17/05/2021 - 18/06/2021 15/11/2021 - 17/12/2021 - -
Holiday - - 21/06/2021 - 09/07/2021 20/12/2021 - 07/01/2022 - -
Term 1 11/01/2021 - 26/03/2021 12/07/2021 - 24/09/2021 12/07/2021 - 24/09/2021 10/01/2022 - 25/03/2022 05/04/2021 - 18/06/2021 04/10/2021 - 17/12/2021
Deferred/
supplementary exams
- - - - - -
Holiday 29/03/2021 - 02/04/2021 27/09/2021 - 01/10/2021 27/09/2021 - 01/10/2021 28/03/2021 - 01/04/2021 21/06/2021 - 09/07/2021 20/12/2021 - 07/01/2022
Term 2 05/04/2021 - 18/06/2021 04/10/2021 - 17/12/2021 04/10/2021 - 17/12/2021 04/04/2022 - 17/06/2022 12/07/2021 - 24/09/2021 10/01/2022 - 25/03/2022
Deferred/
supplementary exams
- - - - -
Holiday 21/06/2021 - 09/07/2021 20/12/2021 - 7/01/2022 20/12/2021 - 07/01/2022 20/06/2021
8/07/2021
27/09/2021 - 01/10/2021 28/03/2022 - 01/04/2022
Term 3 12/07/2021 - 24/09/2021 10/01/2022 - 25/03/2022 10/01/2022 - 25/03/2022 11/07/2022 - 23/09/2022 04/10/2021 - 17/12/2021 04/04/2022 - 17/06/2022
Deferred/
supplementary exams
- - - - - -
Holiday 27/09/2021 - 01/10/2021 28/03/2022 - 01/04/2022 28/03/2022 - 01/04/2022 26/09/2022 - 30/09/2022 - -
Term 4 04/10/2021 - 17/12/2021 04/04/2022 - 17/06/2022 04/04/2022 - 17/06/2022 03/10/2022- 16/12/2022 - -
Deferred/
supplementary exams
-     - - -

 

ANU Access Program

Intake April November
Duration 10 weeks 10 weeks
Orientation 12/04/2021 08/11/2021
Term 1 12/04/2021 - 18/06/2021 08/11/2021 - 28/01/2022

 

ANU Academic English Preparation

Intake January April July October
Duration 10 weeks 10 weeks 10 weeks 10 weeks
Orientation 18/01/2021 12/04/2021 19/07/2021 11/10/2021
Term 1 18/01/2021 - 26/03/2021 12/04/2021 - 18/06/2021 19/07/2021 - 24/09/2021 11/10/2021 - 17/12/2021

 

Public Holidays

Public holiday 2021
New Year's Day Friday 1 January
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January
Canberra Day Monday 8 March
Good Friday Friday 2 April
Easter Saturday Saturday 11 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April
Easter Monday Sunday 5 April
ANZAC Day Saturday 25 April
Reconciliation Day Monday 31 May
Queen's Birthday Monday 14 June
Labour Day Monday 4 October
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
Additional Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday 28 December
We are open for your studies – Read our latest guidance for current students or find out more about starting your course.